Call for Nominations to the AuSAE Board of Directors

29 Apr 2021 6:51 AM | Brett Jeffery, CAE (Administrator)

The Australasian Society of Association Executives (AuSAE) is calling for nominations from eligible members interested in serving as a Director of the Board. 

There are currently three (3) positions available for appointment via general election which are a result of the end of tenure of the following Directors:

Lyn McMorran - Chief Executive, Financial Services Federation NZ
Peter Saffin - Chief Executive Officer Mathematical Association of Victoria
Michelle Blicavs - Chief Executive Officer, Association of Consulting Surveyors NSW & National

All three Directors are eligible to nominate for re-election.

Members are invited to express their interest in appointment to these vacancies for a two-year term commencing in May 2021.

Skills and attributes

AuSAE directors play an active and visible leadership role in the association sector.

All potential directors should be able to demonstrate a commitment to leadership, integrity, interpersonal and communication skills, a passion for Associations, business acumen, and an understanding of corporate governance.

The board of AuSAE value and seek diversity as defined by gender, ethnicity, age, role, and level of experience and encourage applications from all types and sizes of eligible member organisations or individual members.


The culture of AuSAE requires a working board, with a current focus on supporting organisational growth.  Directors should expect to contribute at least 4 hours a month in their role, in addition to attending 4 teleconferences (1.5 hrs) and 2 face to face meetings per year. 

Directors may also be asked to attend and host AuSAE events, and events hosted by our valued alliance partners.

Election and appointment process

Appointment to the board will be determined by election from the membership.  Please note that the nominee must be a current financial member, in an eligible category of the association on application.

To express an interest for the Board position you will need to provide: 

All nominations must be received by 5pm Australian Eastern Standard Time on Tuesday 4 May 2021.

Please click through for a copy of the AuSAE Constitution and By-Laws.


Lyn McMorran

Australasian Society of Association Executives


The Australasian Society of Association Executives (AuSAE)

Australian Office:
Address: Unit 6, 26 Navigator Place, Hendra QLD 4011 Australia
Free Call: +61 1300 764 576
Phone: +61 7 3268 7955

New Zealand Office:
Address: 159 Otonga Rd, Rotorua 3015 New Zealand
Phone: +64 27 249 8677

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software